About us

Berliner Volksbank Ventures is the Corporate Venture Capital Fund of the Berliner Volksbank. We support young, innovative companies in their implementation of growth strategies. In doing so, we provide stability, reliability, community and partnership on equal terms. These values permeate our general process of involvement and outline our collaboration with portfolio companies.

Our Philosophy

Independence

Berliner Volksbank Ventures is an independent company. We make our own investment decisions autonomously and in isolation from the overall structure of the parent company. Streamlined processes and fast response times are important to us.

Return on investment

The success and increased value of our portfolio companies are of high priority. We are willing to invest along with other investors as either the lead investor or co-investor.

Sustainability

In supporting our portfolio companies, we contribute as a committed shareholder and strategic partner without restricting the entrepreneurial freedom of the company founders. We strive for a sustainable, long term and dynamic culture of participation with several rounds of financing.

Joined forces

We promote a strategic exchange between our portfolio companies and the Berliner Volksbank. Additionally, we introduce our portfolio companies to the network of Berliner Volksbank as well as other companies associated with the cooperative financial group.

How we invest

The digital transformation is irrevocably changing the value chains and structures of all sectors. Your business should actively take part in this transformation by redefining traditional processes and improving sustainability. In the process of shaping the future, we have a special interest in innovative technologies for the small and medium enterprises segment and the financial sector. In addition to the specific business idea, we invest in start-up personalities. We are looking for talented and competent entrepreneurs who can bring their visions to life with passion and assertiveness.

Investment criteria

Investment focus

Digital business solutions, FinTech

Financing stage

Early stage

Initial investment

€250,000 – €1 million

Investment structure

Minority shareholdings as lead investor or co-investor

Region

Europe – we mainly invest in the federal states of Berlin and Brandenburg

To implement our investment strategy, we have formed a strategic partnership with Redstone Digital. The team at Redstone Digital consists of serial entrepreneurs and experienced venture capitalists who support our portfolio companies by sharing their knowledge and extended network.



Do we meet your criteria? Do you meet ours? If so, then we would be delighted to receive your pitch at
idea@volksbank-ventures.berlin

Portfolio

Team


Marco Bruns
Business Analyst
Short bio

Timo Fleig
Managing Director
Short bio

Stefan Wernicke
Business Analyst
Short bio

Andreas Laule
Managing Director
Short bio

News

Contact

BERLINER VOLKSBANK VENTURES
Unternehmensbeteiligungsgesellschaft mbH
Wittestraße 30 R, 13509 Berlin

TEL +49 30 3063 1648
MAIL idea@volksbank-ventures.berlin

Über uns

Die Berliner Volksbank Ventures ist der Corporate Venture Capital Fonds der Berliner Volksbank. Wir begleiten junge, innovative Unternehmen bei der Umsetzung ihrer Wachstumsstrategie. Dabei stehen wir für Stabilität, Verlässlichkeit, Gemeinschaft und Partnerschaft auf Augenhöhe. Diese Werte begleiten uns im gesamten Beteiligungsprozess und prägen die Zusammenarbeit mit unseren Portfoliogesellschaften.

Unsere Philosophie

Eigenständigkeit

Die Berliner Volksbank Ventures ist eine eigenständige Gesellschaft. Wir treffen Investitionsentscheidungen autonom und außerhalb der Konzernstruktur. Schlanke Prozesse und schnelle Reaktionszeiten sind uns wichtig.

Renditeanspruch

Der Erfolg und die Wertsteigerung unserer Portfoliounternehmen hat für uns Priorität. Gerne investieren wir gemeinsam mit anderen Investoren und können dabei Lead- als auch Co-Investor sein.

Nachhaltigkeit

Für unsere Portfoliounternehmen sind wir ein engagierter Gesellschafter und strategischer Partner, ohne die unternehmerische Handlungsfreiheit der Unternehmensgründer einzuschränken. Dabei streben wir eine nachhaltige, langfristige und lebendige Beteiligungskultur über mehrere Finanzierungsrunden an.

Stärken verbinden

Wir fördern einen strategischen Austausch zwischen unseren Portfoliounternehmen und der Berliner Volksbank. Darüber hinaus öffnen wir unseren Portfoliogesellschaften das Netzwerk zur Berliner Volksbank sowie zu weiteren Unternehmen der Genossenschaftlichen Finanzgruppe.

Wie wir investieren

Der digitale Wandel verändert Wertschöpfungsketten und Strukturen aller Branchen unwiderruflich. Ihr Unternehmen sollte diesen Wandel aktiv mitgestalten, indem es traditionelle Prozesse aufbricht und nachhaltig verbessert. Dabei faszinieren uns vor allem innovative Technologien für den Mittelstand und die Finanzwirtschaft. Neben der Geschäftsidee investieren wir in Gründerpersönlichkeiten. Wir suchen talentierte und kompetente Unternehmer, die ihre Vision mit viel Leidenschaft und Durchsetzungsvermögen umsetzen.

Investitionskriterien

Investmentfokus

Digitale Unternehmenslösungen, FinTech

Finanzierungsphase

Early Stage

Erstinvestments

0,25 – 1,0 Mio. €

Investmentstruktur

Minderheitsbeteiligungen als Lead- oder Co-Investor

Region

Europa – bevorzugt investieren wir in Berlin und Brandenburg

Zur Umsetzung unserer Investitionsstrategie sind wir eine strategische Partnerschaft mit Redstone Digital eingegangen. Das Team von Redstone Digital besteht aus Serien-Unternehmern und erfahrenen Venture Capitalisten, die ihr Wissen und ihr breites Netzwerk in die Betreuung unserer Portfoliounternehmen einfließen lassen.



Erfüllen wir Ihre Kriterien? Erfüllen Sie unsere? Dann freuen wir uns über Ihr Pitch-Deck an
idea@volksbank-ventures.berlin

Portfolio

Unser Team


Marco Bruns
Business Analyst
Kurzvita

Timo Fleig
Geschäftsführer
Kurzvita

Stefan Wernicke
Business Analyst
Kurzvita

Andreas Laule
Geschäftsführer
Kurzvita

News

Kontakt

BERLINER VOLKSBANK VENTURES
Unternehmensbeteiligungsgesellschaft mbH
Wittestraße 30 R, 13509 Berlin

TEL 030 3063 1648
MAIL idea@volksbank-ventures.berlin